Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Stephanie tutors in San Antonio, TX

Stephanie T.

Private tutor in San Antonio, TX

Education

I graduated with a Microbiology degree from Texas A&M University with a 3.49 GPA. I was a distinguished Undergraduate Research Scholar, and worked for the USDA in a microbiology lab studying chicken pathogens for 3 years. I was also an Undergraduate Research Team Leader, in which as a senior, I trained three freshman undergraduates how to properly execute and present research to a wide audience. My three undergraduates I trained have now gone on to take internships/jobs with the USDA, EPA, and clinical nursing school.

Experience

I am a R&D Manager at a growing food manufacturing company in the San Antonio area. I have lead both undergraduate research and professional teams on how to properly develop experiments, capture meaningful data, and interpret results, all while having fun! I want to continue tutoring/teaching, as there are few things that make me more happy than seeing a student have that "aha!" moment. I have a strong technical writing and biological skill set-especially in the microbiology sector. I am also a huge music enthusiast. I have played percussion/drums for 14 years, and can teach beginner students how to read music and rhythms.

Availability

Monday after 6PM, Wednesday after 6PM, Tuesday after 6PM, Thursday after 6PM, Sunday after 12 Noon

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I have played drums and percussion for 14 years in a variety of groups/genres- jazz,funk, classical, and rock. I have performed in front of audiences exceeding +10,000. With this, I feel at ease teaching students how to feel comfortable when given the daunting task of presenting in front of their peers. I love the outdoors and can often be found hiking through the hill country on a beautiful day. I love dachshunds, dinosaurs, and most importantly-FOOD!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!