Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mary tutors in San Antonio, TX

Mary M.

Private tutor in San Antonio, TX

Education

1. 2017 Graduate of Texas A&M University with a B.S. in Biology, an overall GPA of 3.7, and with honors (Magna Cum Laude) 2. Completed the Texas A&M University Alternative Certification Program.

Experience

1. Tutored student athletes at Texas A&M University in various science subjects including Statistics, Organic Chemistry, Chemistry, and Biology. 2. Certified to teach Life Sciences 7-12 grade in the State of Texas. 3. Taught one year of middle school science (6th-8th grade) in San Antonio, Texas. 4. Taught about a semester of freshman Integrated Physics and Chemistry (IPC) before moving for my husband's job. 5. Taught private piano lessons. 6. Assisted with the middle school choir at the school where I taught. 7. Worked in a Biochemistry research lab for about a year during my undergraduate education. My name is published on a scientific paper from that lab. 8. In college I received A's and B's in intro Biology I and II (with lab), intro Chemistry I and II (with lab), Molecular Cell Biology, Organic Chemistry I and II (with lab), Ecology, Evolutionary Biology, Biochemistry I and II (with lab), Microbiology, Statistics, Genetics (with lab), Music History, Animal Behavior, intro Nutrition, Medical Terminology, Invertebrate Zoology, Garden Science, and Careers in Life Science

Availability

Mon/Wed/Fri in the afternoon, Tues/Thurs in the afternoon, Mon/Wed/Fri in the morning, Tues/Thurs in the morning, Saturday in the morning, Saturday in the afternoon, Mon/Wed/Fri in the evening, Tues/Thurs in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

1. Played baseball, softball, volleyball, soccer, track, and swimming at various times during elementary, middle, and high school. My favorites were baseball, softball, and volleyball. 2. Play the piano often in my spare time. Took lessons from Kindergarten to Senior year of High School 3. Enjoy knitting, sewing, and crafting (especially making homemade Christmas presents). 4. Enjoy cooking and baking homemade and nutritious meals and treats. 5. Enjoy bowling (took a bowling class in college).

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!