Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rebecca tutors in San Antonio, TX

Rebecca R.

Private tutor in San Antonio, TX

Education

Psychology Major and Music Minor at University of Texas at San Antonio. Graduating in December 2010. GPA 2.8

Experience

I tutored and mentored through the Peer Assistance and Leadership program in high school. SAT score was 1040 in out of 1600 in 2004. I was a 5th grade strings instructor for 3 years in North East Independent School District in San Antonio, Texas as well as giving private music lessons since 2006 to middle and high school students. I absolutely love working with children and teens, and have ample experience doing so. I want to become a tutor to help those who need that extra help in their studies so that they will continue to become successful in life. Later after graduation, I want to pursue Social Work and Human Resources. During my psychology studies I have obtained the knowledge adolescents' behavior with the following classes: Developmental Psychology, Psychology of Thought, Social Psychology. I also have enjoyed taking and passed with a C or better all my core curriculum which includes College Algebra, Writing Composition I and II, Literature, Statistics, Political Sciences, Texas History, General Math, and the two levels of Science. In addition to scholastic qualifications, I also have worked clerical duties and have learned organizational skills.

Availability

Mon/Wed/Fri at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I love to read and spend time with my family. I have two dogs, so going out on walks is in our daily routine between work and school. I love music and I play the viola. I have been playing for over 13 years and I continue to give my sister music lessons. Besides psychology and music, I am interested in Astronomy, and I love to write.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!