Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kelsey tutors in San Antonio, TX

Kelsey L.

Private tutor in San Antonio, TX

Education

I have a Bachelor's of Arts from Scripps College in Claremont, CA. I studied foreign languages there, but also received a top-notch liberal arts education, graduating with honors and a 3.8 GPA in 2011.

Experience

-City Year Corps Member (Tutor and teacher's assistant) 2013-2014: 9th grade English Language Arts. -English as a second language tutor while studying abroad in France, Fall 2009 -Co-Taught 4th grade class Spanish for 40 minutes twice a week as part of intensive course at Scripps College, 2008 -Math and French Tutor for 6th grade student, 2003-2004

Availability

Weekdays in the afternoon, Weekends in the afternoon, Mon/Wed/Fri in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love reading, writing, and traveling. I speak French and Spanish proficiently, Italian conversationally, and read Latin with some effort. I've lived in Costa Rica, Japan, Spain, and France, as well as three different states in the US. I care deeply about social justice and education issues. I intend to get my master's degree in Public Health and pursue a career in the social work field. I own four cats currently, and have owned dogs, lizards, rats, mice, and birds in the past. I like to think of myself as a citizen and student of the world.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!