Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Brittany tutors in San Antonio, TX

Brittany B.

Private tutor in San Antonio, TX

5Brittany B.

23 reviews

Education

Texas Tech University - Bachelors, Biology, Chemistry, Italian , UT Health Science Center of San Antonio - PHD, MD

Experience

Tutoring became an integral part of my life while I was an undergraduate. Lending a hand to friends with classes lead to heading up a study group. Eventually, tutoring evolved into a profession of hosting private tutoring sessions. Ever since those inaugural experiences, I've tapped into the community to find a way to integrate teaching into my day-to-day routine. Part of being a doctor is acknowledging that I will always be a student as well as a teacher. I'll always be catching up on the latest technology, innovations, and research available so that I can ensure my patients are getting the best care possible from my practice. On the flip side, as a teacher, I'll always be guiding medical students, treating patients, helping high school students, and sharing information with my peers as we continue to grow and learn best practices from each other. Medicine has captivated my attention because of the continuous learning and teaching possibilities. My experience ranges from tutoring an individual in a one-on-one setting to teaching 300+ students in a classroom. I'm flexible in approach to teaching, so I'm able to adapt my methods to suit each individual's needs. I'm adept at teaching anatomy, biology, chemistry, microbiology, physiology, biochemistry, cell and molecular biology, medicine, pathology, immunology, and virology. I can also help students prepare for standardized tests such as the GRE, MCAT, and SAT.In my free time, I enjoy running marathons, doing triathlons, performing ballet, baking, enjoying time with family, and spending time with my puppies.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

30 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Running, marathons, triathlons, ballet, baking, enjoying time with family and my puppies

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!