Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kylonda tutors in San Antonio, TX

Kylonda G.

Private tutor in San Antonio, TX

5Kylonda G.

6 reviews

Education

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Bachelors, Psychology , University of North Carolina at Charlotte - Masters, Social Work

Experience

I did my undergraduate studies in Psychology, in which I earned my bachelor's degree, at the University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, where I spent three years doing research around children who have had troubled backgrounds and traumatic experiences. Through this research, I learned the benefits of early intervention and mentorship. I realized that I had a strong desire to help students who experience barriers in school. I went on to pursue my master's degree in Social Work, with a specific concentration on Case Management and Clinical Practice Skills. This education and experience molded me into a successful advocate for students who are having a hard time academically. I worked as a crisis counselor, which gave me the chance to work with students from ages seven to seventeen who were experiencing a time of crisis in their lives. It was important that I make their environment seem safe, inviting, and nonjudgmental. I assisted students as they worked on their homework, and provided one-on-one tutoring for students in need, making sure that each student I worked with maintained their grades throughout their difficult time. I get great satisfaction from working with students as they develop study skills and techniques that eventually lead to their academic success.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

10 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking and biking. I also love to cook innovative dishes during my leisure time. I also enjoy reading and watching the latest shows on Netflix!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!